

CLOSE OF NOMINATIONS AND NOTICE OF BALLOT FOR ELECTION OF TWO ACADEMIC STAFF MEMBERS OF SENATE IN 2025

1. Close of Nominations

The Call for Nominations for the election of two <u>academic staff</u> members of the University Senate, pursuant to clause 13.2(h) of the ACU Constitution, opened at 10:00am AEDT on Wednesday 19 February 2025 and closed at 4:00pm AEDT on Wednesday 5 March 2025. This election is for a term of office 1 May 2025 through 30 April 2028 inclusive and is conducted as required by the ACU Constitution and under the provisions of Statute 2.1 The Senate and Statute 8.1 Elections to the Senate.

At close of nominations, more nominations have been received than positions available. This election will therefore proceed to ballot, commencing at 10:00am AEDT on Wednesday 12 March 2025. Voting will close at 4:00pm AEDT on Wednesday 26 March 2025, with results announced shortly thereafter.

2. Academic Staff Nominees

At close of nominations, valid nominations have been received from the following academic staff, in alphabetical order by surname:

Name	Faculty
Dr Adam Arian	Faculty of Law and Business
Dr Emma Bradshaw	Faculty of Education and Arts
Professor Michael Champion	Faculty of Theology & Philosophy
Professor Theresa Dicke	Faculty of Education and Arts
Associate Professor Syed Fazal-e-Hasan	Faculty of Law and Business
Ms Caitlin Fitzgibbon	Faculty of Health Sciences
Dr Sara Geale	Faculty of Health Sciences
Associate Professor Stephen Guinea	Faculty of Health Sciences
Associate Professor Joel Hodge	Faculty of Theology & Philosophy
Professor Kathy Mills	Faculty of Education and Arts
Professor Gert-jan Pepping	Faculty of Health Sciences
Associate Professor Michael Reynolds	Faculty of Health Sciences
Dr Delyse Ryan	Faculty of Education and Arts
Associate Professor Tracey Sanders	Faculty of Education and Arts
Associate Professor Niusha Shafiabady	Faculty of Law and Business
Associate Professor Fathimath Shifaza	Faculty of Health Sciences
Associate Professor Ryan Timmins	Faculty of Health Sciences
Associate Professor Darius von Guttner Sporzynski	Faculty of Education and Arts

Dr Matthew White	Faculty of Education and Arts
Associate Professor Monica Wong	Faculty of Education and Arts
Associate Professor Matthew Zbaracki	Faculty of Education and Arts
Professor Ambika Zutshi	Faculty of Law and Business

3. Voting and Eligibility

To be eligible to vote in the election of the academic staff member of Senate, the voter must be a member of the ACU academic staff employed in accordance with the terms of the ACU Enterprise Agreement for Academic Staff (Levels A-E) with substantive salary prescribed by Part A of Schedule 1 of the Agreement. This excludes Executive Deans and some senior academic administrators.

Please note that full-time and part-time, permanent and fixed-term academic staff are eligible to participate in this election. Casual staff are ineligible to participate in this election.

All eligible voters will receive an invitation to vote via a personalised email, which will include an individual link to the voting portal. This email will be sent via the University's election partner, BigPulse, to a list of eligible staff provided to them by the University.

4. Election Timeline

Activity	Date
Voting commences	10am AEDT on Wednesday 12 March 2025
Voting closes	4pm AEDT on Wednesday 26 March 2025
Results declared	Friday 28 March 2025

5. Further information

Further information may be obtained by emailing the Governance Unit via governance.elections@acu.edu.au

Dr Diane Barker
Returning Officer and Secretary
6 March 2025