

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION RESULTS: TWO ACADEMIC STAFF MEMBERS OF SENATE IN 2025

1. Declaration of Election

Following the close of nominations for the election of two members of the academic staff to Senate for the term of office 1 May 2025 – 30 April 2028, more nominations had been received than positions available. The election therefore proceeded to ballot, as required by clause 8.1.14 of Statute 8.1 Elections to the Senate.

Voting opened at 10:00am AEDT on Wednesday 12 March 2025 and closed at 4:00pm AEDT on Wednesday 26 March 2025.

At close of voting, the following candidates are declared elected (alphabetical by surname):

Professor Michael Champion
Faculty of Theology & Philosophy
Associate Professor Monica Wong
Faculty of Education and Arts

2. Further information

Further information may be obtained by emailing the Governance Directorate via governance.elections@acu.edu.au

Dr Diane Barker Returning Officer 26 March 2025