

NOTICE OF BALLOT:

STUDENT MEMBERS OF SENATE AND ACADEMIC BOARD 2025

1. Close of Nominations

A Call for Nominations for the election of one student member of Senate and two student members of the Academic Board was posted on Friday 8 November 2024, as required by clause 13.2(j) of the ACU Constitution, Statute 2.5 - The Academic Board, Statute 8.1 - Elections to the Senate and Statute 8.3 - Elections to the Academic Board.

At close of nominations at 4:00pm AEDT on Friday 22 November 2024, more valid nominations were received than positions available. Both elections will therefore proceed to ballot. The list of valid candidates for these elections is appended as Attachment 1.

2. Voting and Eligibility

Undergraduate, postgraduate coursework and postgraduate research degree students who are enrolled in at least 1 unit in an award course of study at ACU are eligible to vote in the election of Student Member of Senate and Student Members of Academic Board.

Eligible students will be invited to cast their vote using the BigPulse online voting platform. An invitation to vote will be emailed to eligible students in accordance with the timeline in item 3 below.

3. Election Timeline

The election timeline to conduct the polls is as follows:

Wednesday 27 November 2024 at 10:00am AEDT	Voting opens
Wednesday 11 December 2024 at 4:00pm AEDT	Voting closes
By Friday 13 December 2024	Declaration of ballots

4. Campaign Guidelines

Candidates and students participating in this election are required to read and adhere to the provisions of the <u>Election Manual</u>.

5. Further information

Further information may be obtained by emailing the Governance Directorate via governance.elections@acu.edu.au

Dr Diane Barker Returning Officer

22 November 2024

BALLOTS TO BE CONDUCTED INCLUDING CANDIDATE NAMES (alphabetically by surname)

Student Member of Senate (1 position)	Blake Bano
	Ella Birt
	Rimsha Farooqi
	Alana Gures
	Maria Hernandez Cambron
	Benjamen Holley
	Carys Horrocks
	Bandana Lamichhane
	Joane Lampe
	Jake McMahon
	Krusha Patel
	Rajisa Shrestha
	Maxwell Winn

	Blake Bano
	Daynaira Dean
	Rimsha Farooqi
	Alexander Grant
	Alana Gures
	Theophilus Odeh
Student Members of Academic Board (2 positions)	Krusha Patel
	Nancy Shrestha
	Rajisa Shrestha
	Catherine Taylor
	Bijo Thomas
	Lincoln Trainor
	Neil Warnock